en to zh translation catalogue (128 entries)

en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">link</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh: 对于本文档的复制、分发和/或修改必须遵循自由软件基金会 (Free Software Foundation) 发布的 GNU 自由文档许可证 (GFDL) 版本 1.1 或更高版本， 该许可证没有固定的部分、没有封面和背页文本。您可以在此<ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">链接</ulink>上或在随本手册一起分发的 COPYING-DOCS 文件中找到 GFDL 的副本。

en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
zh: 本手册是在 GFDL 许可之下分发的 GNOME 手册集合的一部分。如果想要 单独分发此手册，可以在手册中添加该许可证的一份副本然后分发，如该许可证的 第 6 部分所述。

en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
zh: 各个公司使用的许多用于区别它们产品和服务的名称都声明为商标。在所有的 GNOME 文档以及 GNOME Documentation Project 的成员中，这些名称都 是以全大写字母或首字母大写显示，从而表明它们是商标。

en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
zh: 文档按“原样”提供，不提供任何明示或暗示的保证，包括但不 限于：文档或文档的修改版本没有适销性方面的缺陷、适合特定目的的适用 性，以及没有侵权行为。您将自行承担本文档以及文档修改版本的质量、准 确性以及性能方面的风险。如果任何文档或文档修改版本存在缺陷，您（而 不是最初的编写者、作者或撰写人）将承担所有必需的服务、维修或更正的 费用。此免责声明是本许可证的重要组成部分。如果不接受此免责声明， 那么您就没有权利使用任何文档或文档的修改版本；并且无论在任何情况以及在任何法律理论下，本文档或文档修改版本的作 者、最初的编写者、任何撰写人或任何分发者，或者任意这些方的任何提供 者都不对任何人由于使用本文档或文档修改版本引起或带来的任何直接的、间接的、 特殊的、偶然的或继发的损失承担任何民事（包括疏忽）、合同或其它方面的 责任，这些损失包括但不限于信誉损失、工作停止、计算机失败或故障，或任 何以及所有其它损失或由此引发的或与之相关的损失，即使这些方已被告知存 在出现此类损失的可能性时也是如此。

en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <placeholder-1/>
zh: 本文档以及文档的修改版本都是在遵循 GNU 自由文档许可证的条款下提供，这表示具有以下含义： <placeholder-1/>

en: Cicek provided information from earlier revisions of the gedit application.
zh: Cicek 提供了 gedit 应用程序早期修订的信息。

en: Acknowledgements
zh: 感谢

en: George provided information about plugins.
zh: George 提供了有关插件的信息。

en: gedit Manual V2.0
zh: gedit 手册 V2.0

en: March 2002
zh: 2002 年 3 月

en: gedit Manual V2.1
zh: gedit 手册 V2.1

en: June 2002
zh: 2002 年 6 月

en: gedit Manual V2.2
zh: gedit 手册 V2.2

en: August 2002
zh: 2002 年 8 月

en: gedit Manual V2.3
zh: gedit 手册 V2.3

en: September 2002
zh: 2002 年 9 月

en: gedit Manual V2.4
zh: gedit 手册 V2.4

en: January 2003
zh: 2003 年 1 月

en: gedit Manual V2.5
zh: gedit 手册 V2.5

en: March 2003
zh: 2003 年 3 月

en: Feedback
zh: 反馈

en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the <application>gedit</application> application or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
zh: 要报告关于 <application>gedit</application> 应用程序或本手册的错误或提出建议，请遵循 <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME 反馈页</ulink>中的指导。

en: text editor
zh: 文本编辑器

en: Introduction
zh: 简介

en: Getting Started
zh: 入门

en: You can start <application>gedit</application> in the following ways:
zh: 可以通过以下方式启动 <application>gedit</application>：

en: Command line
zh: 命令行

en: Execute the following command: <command>gedit</command>
zh: 执行以下命令： <command>gedit</command>

en: When you start <application>gedit</application>, the following window is displayed:
zh: 在启动 <application>gedit</application> 时，系统会显示下面的窗口。

en: gedit Window
zh: gedit 窗口

en: Shows gedit main window.
zh: 显示 gedit 主窗口。

en: The <application>gedit</application> window contains the following elements:
zh: 该 <application>gedit</application> 窗口包含以下元素：

en: Menubar
zh: 菜单栏

en: The menus on the menubar contain all of the commands you need to work with files in <application>gedit</application>.
zh: 菜单栏上的菜单包含您在 <application>gedit</application> 中处理文件所需的所有命令。

en: Toolbar
zh: 工具栏

en: The toolbar contains a subset of the commands that you can access from the menubar.
zh: 工具栏包含您可以从菜单栏访问的命令的子集。

en: Display area
zh: 显示区域

en: The display area contains the text of the file that you are editing.
zh: 该区域包含您正在编辑的文件的文本。

en: Statusbar
zh: 状态栏

en: When you right-click in the <application>gedit</application> window, the application displays a popup menu. The popup menu contains the most common text editing commands.
zh: 当在 <application>gedit</application> 窗口中右击时，应用程序将会显示一个弹出菜单。该弹出菜单包含最常用的文本编辑命令。

en: You can run <application>gedit</application> from a command line and open a single file or multiple files. To open multiple files from a command line, type the following command, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>:
zh: 您可以从命令行运行 <application>gedit</application>，并且打开一个文件或多个文件。要从命令行打开多个文件，请键入下面的命令，然后按下<keycap>回车</keycap>键：

en: When the application starts, the files that you specify are displayed in the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: 当该应用程序启动之后，您指定的文件将会显示在 <application>gedit</application> 窗口中。

en: Shows Recent Files menu icon.
zh: “显示最近访问过的文件”菜单图标。

en: You can save files in the following ways:
zh: 您可以使用以下几种方法来保存文件：

en: To save all of the files that are currently open in <application>gedit</application>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Documents</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 如果要保存 <application>gedit</application> 中当前打开的所有文件，请选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“文档”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“全部保存”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: The application opens the file located at the URI in read-only mode.
zh: 该应用程序将以只读模式打开位于该 URI 位置的文件。

en: You can edit the text of a file in the following ways:
zh: 您可以通过以下方法来编辑文件中的文本：

en: To permanently delete the selected text from the file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 要从文件中永久删除选定的文本，请选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“编辑”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“删除”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To select all of the text in a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Select All</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 要选择文件中的所有文本，请选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“编辑”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“全部选定”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To position the cursor on a specific line in the current file, perform the following steps:
zh: 要将光标定位在当前文件的指定行上，请执行以下步骤：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Go to Line</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Go to Line</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“搜索”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“转到行”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，显示<guilabel>“转到行”</guilabel>对话框。

en: Type the number of the line that you want to move the cursor to in the <guilabel>Line number</guilabel> field.
zh: 在<guilabel>“行号”</guilabel>字段中键入您要将光标移动到的行号。

en: Click <guibutton>Go to Line</guibutton>. The application moves the cursor to the line number that you specify.
zh: 单击<guibutton>“转到行”</guibutton>。 该应用程序会将光标移动到您指定的行号处。

en: To close the <guilabel>Go to Line</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh: 要关闭<guilabel>“转到行”</guilabel>对话框，请单击<guibutton>“关闭”</guibutton>。

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Find</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“搜索”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“查找”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，显示<guilabel>“查找”</guilabel>对话框。

en: To search a file for a string, and replace the string with an alternative string, perform the following steps:
zh: 要在文件中搜索一个字符串，并用另一个字符串替换该字符串，请执行以下步骤：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Replace</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Replace</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“搜索”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“替换”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，显示<guilabel>“替换”</guilabel>对话框。

en: Type the string that you want to use to replace the string that you find, in the <guilabel>Replace with</guilabel> field.
zh: 在<guilabel>“替换为”</guilabel>字段中键入用来替换查找到的字符串的字符串。

en: Print page headers
zh: 打印页眉

en: Select this option to include a header on each page that you print. You cannot configure the header.
zh: 如果选择此选项，系统会在打印时打印每页的页眉。您不能配置页眉。

en: Line Numbers
zh: 行号

en: Fonts
zh: 字体

en: Body
zh: 正文

en: Click on this button to select the font to use to print the body text of a file.
zh: 单击此按钮可以选择打印文件正文文本所用的字体。

en: Line numbers
zh: 行号

en: You can use <application>gedit</application> to perform the following print operations:
zh: 您可以使用 <application>gedit</application> 来执行以下打印操作：

en: Print the output of the print command to a file.
zh: 将打印命令的输出打印到文件中。

en: If you print to a file, <application>gedit</application> sends the output of the file to a pre-press format file. The most common pre-press formats are PostScript and Portable Document Format (PDF).
zh: 如果是打印到文件中，<application>gedit</application> 会将该文件的输出发送到一个印前格式的文件中。最常用的印前格式是 PostScript 格式和可移植文档格式 (PDF)。

en: To preview the pages that you want to print, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Print Preview</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 要预览要打印的页面，请选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“文件”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“打印预览”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To print the current file to a printer or a file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Print</guimenuitem></menuchoice> to display the <guilabel>Print</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 要将当前文件打印到打印机或者一个文件中，请选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“文件”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“打印”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，显示<guilabel>“打印”</guilabel>对话框。

en: The <guilabel>Print</guilabel> dialog enables you to specify the following print options:
zh: <guilabel>“打印”</guilabel>对话框使您可以指定以下打印选项：

en: Print range
zh: 打印范围

en: Select one of the following options to determine how many pages to print:
zh: 选择以下一个选项，以确定要打印的页数：

en: All
zh: 全部

en: Select this option to print all of the pages in the file.
zh: 如果选择该选项，将打印文件中的所有页。

en: Selection
zh: 选定范围

en: Select this option to print the selected text only. This option is only available if you select text.
zh: 如果选择该选项，将只打印选定的文本。该选项只有在选定了文本时才可用。

en: Printer Tabbed Section
zh: “打印机”选项卡式部分

en: File
zh: 文件

en: Paper Tabbed Section
zh: “纸张”选项卡式部分

en: Paper size
zh: 纸张大小

en: Use this drop-down list to select the size of the paper to which you want to print the file.
zh: 使用此下拉列表可以选择您用来打印该文件的纸张的大小。

en: Width
zh: 纸张宽度

en: Height
zh: 纸张高度

en: Use this spin box to specify the height of the paper.
zh: 使用此旋转框可以指定纸张高度。

en: Feed orientation
zh: 送纸方向

en: Use this drop-down list to select the orientation of the paper in the printer.
zh: 使用此下拉列表可以选择打印机中的纸张方向。

en: Page orientation
zh: 纸张方向

en: Use this drop-down list to select the page orientation.
zh: 使用此下拉列表可以选择纸张方向。

en: Layout
zh: 布局

en: Use this drop-down list to select the page layout. A preview of each layout that you select is displayed in the <guilabel>Preview</guilabel> area.
zh: 使用此下拉列表可以选择纸张布局。您选择的每个布局的预览会显示在<guilabel>“预览”</guilabel>区域中。

en: The output of the <command>ls</command> command is displayed in a new text file in the <application>gedit</application> window.
zh: <command>ls</command> 命令的输出就会显示在 <application>gedit</application> 窗口的一个新文件中。

en: Preferences
zh: 首选项

en: To configure <application>gedit</application>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog contains the following categories:
zh: 要配置 <application>gedit</application>，请选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“编辑”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“首选项”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。 <guilabel>“首选项”</guilabel>对话框包含以下类别：

en: Tabs
zh: 制表符

en: Undo
zh: 取消

en: Button
zh: 按钮

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“编辑”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“首选项”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: Plugins
zh: 插件

en: Working with Plugins
zh: 使用插件

en: Edit
zh: “编辑”

en: Document Statistics Plugin
zh: 文档统计插件

en: Number of lines in the current document.
zh: 当前文档中的行数。

en: Number of words in the current document.
zh: 当前文档中的字数。

en: Number of characters, including spaces, in the current document.
zh: 当前文档中的字符数（包括空格）。

en: Number of characters, not including spaces, in the current document.
zh: 当前文档中的字符数（不包括空格）。

en: Number of bytes in the current document.
zh: 当前文档中的字节数。

en: Description
zh: 说明

en: Indent Lines Plugin
zh: 缩进行插件

en: Select the lines that you want to indent. To indent or unindent a single line, place the cursor anywhere on that line.
zh: 选择所需缩进行。要对单行进行缩进或取消缩进，请将光标放在该行的任意位置上。

en: Insert Date/Time Plugin
zh: 插入日期/时间插件

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“编辑”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“插入日期和时间”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To configure the Insert Date/Time plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 要配置插入日期/时间插件，请执行以下步骤：

en: Select the <guilabel>Insert Date/Time</guilabel> plugin.
zh: 选择<guilabel>“插入日期/时间”</guilabel>插件。

en: Select one of the options, as follows:
zh: 如下所述，选择其中一个选项：

en: To specify the date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Prompt for a format</guilabel> option.
zh: 要在每次插入日期/时间时都指定日期/时间的格式，请选择<guilabel>“提示输入格式 ”</guilabel>选项。

en: To use the same <application>gedit</application>-provided date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Use the selected format</guilabel> option, then select the appropriate format from the list. When you select this option, <application>gedit</application> does not prompt you for the date/time format when you choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 要在每次插入日期/时间时使用 <application>gedit</application> 提供的同一日期/时间格式，请选择<guilabel>“使用选定的格式”</guilabel>选项，然后从列表中选择合适的格式。选择此选项后，<application>gedit</application> 便不会在您选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“编辑”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“插入日期和时间”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>时提示您输入日期/时间格式。

en: To use the same customized date/time format each time you insert the date/time, select the <guilabel>Use custom format</guilabel> option, then enter the appropriate format in the text box. For more information about how to specify a custom format, see <ulink url="man:strftime" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>strftime</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>. When you select this option, <application>gedit</application> does not prompt you for the date/time format when you choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Insert Date and Time</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 要在每次插入日期/时间时使用同一定制日期/时间格式，请选择<guilabel>“使用定制格式”</guilabel>选项，然后在文本框中输入合适的格式。有关如何指定定制格式的更多信息，请参见 <ulink url="man:strftime" type="man"><citerefentry><refentrytitle>strftime</refentrytitle><manvolnum>3</manvolnum></citerefentry></ulink>。选择此选项后，<application>gedit</application> 便不会在您选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“编辑”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“插入日期和时间”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>时提示您输入日期/时间格式。

en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Configure insert date/time plugin</guilabel> dialog.
zh: 单击<guibutton>“确定”</guibutton>以关闭<guilabel>“配置插入日期/时间插件”</guilabel>对话框。

en: To close the <guilabel>Preferences</guilabel> dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh: 要关闭<guilabel>“首选项”</guilabel>对话框，请单击<guibutton>“关闭”</guibutton>。

en: Insert spaces instead of tabs
zh: 插入空格而不是制表符

en: Sort Plugin
zh: 排序插件

en: You cannot undo the Sort operation, so you should save the file before performing the sort. To revert to the saved version of the file after the sort operation, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Revert</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh: 该排序操作无法取消，所以您应在执行排序前保存文件。要在执行排序操作后恢复为已保存的文件，请选择<menuchoice><guimenu>“文件”</guimenu><guimenuitem>“恢复”</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

en: To use the Sort plugin, perform the following steps:
zh: 要使用排序插件，请执行以下步骤：

en: Tag List Plugin
zh: 标记列表插件

en: Scroll through the tag list to find the required tag.
zh: 卷动该标记列表查找所需的标记。

en: To insert a tag at the cursor position in the current file, double-click on the tag in the tag list. You can also insert a tag as follows:
zh: 要在当前文件的光标位置插入标记，请双击标记列表中的标记。您也可以按照如下步骤插入标记：

en: User Name Plugin
zh: 用户名插件
