gnome-user-guide HEAD - en to zh translation catalogue (143 entries)

en: Glossary
zh: 术语表

en: applet
zh: 小程序

en: An applet is a small, interactive application that resides within a panel, for example the <application>CD Player</application>. Each applet has a simple user interface that you can operate with the mouse or keyboard.
zh: 小程序是指位于面板中的交互式应用程序，例如 <application>CD 播放机</application>。每个小程序都有一个简单的用户界面，您可以使用鼠标或键盘来操控。

en: desktop
zh: 桌面

en: The part of the GNOME Desktop where there are no interface graphical items, such as panels and windows.
zh: GNOME 桌面的一部分，桌面上没有界面图形元素，比如面板和窗口。

en: desktop background
zh: 桌面背景

en: The image or color that is applied to your desktop.
zh: 应用到您桌面的图像或颜色。

en: desktop object
zh: 桌面对象

en: An icon on your desktop that you can use to open your files, folders, and applications. You can use desktop objects to provide convenient access to files, folders, and applications that you use frequently.
zh: 您桌面上的一个图标，您可用来打开文件、文件夹或应用程序。您可以使用桌面对象方便地访问您经常使用的文件、文件夹或应用程序。

en: DNS name
zh: DNS 名称

en: A unique alphabetic identifier for a computer on a network.
zh: 计算机在网络上的唯一字母性标识符。

en: drawer
zh: 抽屉

en: A drawer is a sliding extension to a panel that you can open or close from a drawer icon.
zh: 抽屉是面板的一种可展开式扩展，您可以通过相应的图标上打开或关闭抽屉。

en: file extension
zh: 文件扩展名

en: The final portion of a file's name, after the last period (.) in the name. For example, the file extension of the file <filename>picture.jpeg</filename> is <filename>jpeg</filename>.
zh: 文件名的最后一部分，通常指文件名中最后一个点(.)之后的部分。例如，<filename>picture.jpeg</filename> 的文件扩展名是 <filename>jpeg</filename>。

en: The file extension can identify the type of a file. <application>Nautilus</application> file manager uses this information when to determine what to do when you open a file. For more on this, see <xref linkend="nautilus-open-file"/>.
zh: 文件扩展名通常用于标识文件类型。<application>Nautilus</application> 文件管理器使用此信息来决定打开文件时应执行何种操作。要获得有关的更多信息，请参见<xref linkend="nautilus-open-file"/>。

en: format
zh: 格式化

en: To format media is to prepare the media for use with a particular file system. When you format media, you overwrite any existing information on the media.
zh: 格式化介质，意味着将介质准备好使用特定的文件系统。当您格式化介质时，该介质上的任何已有信息都将丢失。

en: GNOME-compliant application
zh: 遵从 GNOME 的应用程序

en: An application that uses the standard GNOME programming libraries is called a GNOME-compliant application. For example, <application>Nautilus</application> file manager and <application>gedit</application> text editor are GNOME-compliant applications.
zh: 使用 GNOME 标准编程库的应用程序成为遵从 GNOME 的应用程序。例如，<application>Nautilus</application> 文件管理器和 <application>gedit</application> 文本编辑器都是遵从 GNOME 的应用程序。

en: IP address
zh: IP 地址

en: A unique numeric identifier for a computer on a network.
zh: 计算机在网络上的唯一数字标识符。

en: keyboard shortcut
zh: 快捷键

en: A <firstterm>keyboard shortcut</firstterm> is a key or combination of keys that provides an alternative to standard ways of performing an action.
zh: <firstterm>快捷键</firstterm>是一个按键或一组按键，指可完成某操作的另外一种方式。

en: launcher
zh: 启动器

en: A launcher starts a particular application, executes a command, or opens a file. A launcher can reside in a panel or in a menu.
zh: 启动器可启动特定的应用程序、执行命令或打开文件。启动器可以位于面板或菜单中。

en: menubar
zh: 菜单栏

en: A menubar is a bar at the top of an application window that contains the menus for the application.
zh: 菜单栏位于应用程序窗口的顶端，其中包含了应用程序的菜单。

en: MIME type
zh: MIME 类型

en: A Multipurpose Internet Mail Extension (MIME) type identifies the format of a file. The MIME type enables applications to read the file. For example, an email application can use the <literal>image/png</literal> MIME type to detect that a Portable Networks Graphic (PNG) file is attached to an email.
zh: 多用途网际邮件扩展(MIME)类型标识了文件的格式。MIME 类型允许应用程序读取相应的文件。例如，电子邮件程序可以使用 <literal>image/png</literal> MIME 类型检测附加到邮件中的便携网络图形(PNG)文件。

en: mount
zh: 挂载

en: To mount is to make a file system available for access. When you mount a file system, the file system is attached as a subdirectory to your file system.
zh: 挂载指将文件系统准备好进行访问。当您挂载文件系统时，文件系统将连接为您现有文件系统的某个子目录。

en: pane
zh: 面板

en: A pane is a subdivision of a window. For example, the <application>Nautilus</application> window contains a side pane and a view pane.
zh: 面板是窗口的一个部分。例如，<application>Nautilus</application> 窗口包含侧边栏面板和视图面板。

en: preference tool
zh: 首选项工具

en: A dedicated software tool that controls a particular part of the behavior of the GNOME Desktop.
zh: 控制 GNOME 桌面某方面行为的专用软件工具。

en: shortcut keys
zh: 快捷键

en: stacking order
zh: 堆叠次序

en: The stacking order is the order in which windows are stacked on top of each other on your screen.
zh: 堆叠次序是多个窗口在屏幕上互相堆叠的次序。

en: statusbar
zh: 状态栏

en: A statusbar is a bar at the bottom of a window that provides information about the current state of what you are viewing in the window.
zh: 状态栏位于窗口的底部，其中提供了窗口中目前正显示内容的当前状态。

en: symbolic link
zh: 符号链接

en: A special type of file that points to another file or folder. When you perform an action on a symbolic link, the action is performed on the file or folder to which the symbolic link points.
zh: 一种特殊类型的文件，它指向另外一个文件或文件夹。当您对符号链接执行操作时，操作实际上是针对符号链接所指向的文件或文件夹完成的。

en: toolbar
zh: 工具栏

en: A toolbar is a bar that contains buttons for the most commonly-used commands in an application. Typically, a toolbar appears under a menubar.
zh: 工具栏中包含了应用程序最常用功能的按钮。通常情况下，工具栏位于菜单栏下面。

en: Uniform Resource Identifier
zh: 统一资源标识符

en: A Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) is a string that identifies a particular location in a file system or on the Web. For example, the address of a web page is a URI.
zh: 统一资源标识符(URI)是一个可标识文件系统或 Web 上特定位置的字符串。例如，网页的地址就是一个 URI。

en: Uniform Resource Locator
zh: 统一资源定位符

en: A Uniform Resource Locator (URL) is the address of a particular location on the Web.
zh: 统一资源定位符(URL)指 Web 上特定位置的地址。

en: view
zh: 视图

en: workspace
zh: 工作区

en: Feedback
zh: 反馈

en: Joining the GNOME Project
zh: 加入 GNOME 项目

en: We hope you enjoy using GNOME and that you find working with GNOME productive. However, there is always room for improvement.
zh: 我们希望您在使用 GNOME 的过程中感到愉悦，并希望 GNOME 系列软件能够在工作中助您一臂之力。但是，软件总是可以改进的。

en: GNOME invites you to join our free software community if you have some spare time. There are many different fields. GNOME needs programmers, but it also needs translators, documentation writers, testers, artists, writers, and more.
zh: 如果您有空闲时间，GNOME 邀请您加入我们的自由软件社区。您可以做出贡献的方式有很多。GNOME 需要程序员，但也需要翻译者、文档撰写者、测试者、美工、作家等等。

en: For more information on joining GNOME, please visit <ulink type="http" url="http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome">http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome</ulink>.
zh: 要获得关于加入 GNOME 的更多信息，请浏览 <ulink type="http" url="http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome">http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome</ulink>。

en: Tools and Utilities
zh: 工具

en: This section describes some of the tools and utilities in the GNOME Desktop.
zh: 此节描述了 GNOME 桌面中的工具。

en: Running Applications
zh: 运行应用程序

en: Run Application dialog, using
zh: 运行应用程序对话框, 使用

en: The <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog gives you access to the command line. When you run a command in the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog, you cannot receive output from the command.
zh: <guilabel>运行应用程序</guilabel>对话框可让您访问命令行。当您在<guilabel>运行应用程序</guilabel>对话框中运行命令时，您无法收到命令的输出。

en: To run a command from the command line perform the following steps:
zh: 要从命令行运行命令，请执行如下步骤：

en: From a panel
zh: 从面板

en: Using shortcut keys
zh: 使用快捷键

en: Taking Screenshots
zh: 屏幕抓图

en: screenshots, taking
zh: 屏幕抓图, 获取

en: You can take a screenshot in any of the following ways:
zh: 您可以通过以下方式对屏幕抓图：

en: From any panel
zh: 从任何面板

en: Use shortcut keys
zh: 使用快捷键

en: To take a screenshot, use the following shortcut keys:
zh: 要对屏幕抓图，请使用下列快捷键：

en: Default Shortcut Keys
zh: 默认快捷键

en: Function
zh: 功能

en: Takes a screenshot of the entire screen.
zh: 获得整个屏幕的抓图

en: Takes a screenshot of the window to which the mouse points.
zh: 获得鼠标所指向窗口的抓图。

en: From the Menubar
zh: 从菜单栏

en: From the Terminal
zh: 从终端

en: Option
zh: 选项

en: seconds
zh: 秒

en: Displays the options for the command.
zh: 显示命令的选项。

en: Yelp Help Browser
zh: Yelp 帮助浏览器

en: Introduction
zh: 简介

en: Starting Yelp
zh: 启动 Yelp

en: To Start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>
zh: 要启动 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>

en: You can start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> in the following ways:
zh: 您可以通过以下方式启动 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>：

en: <guimenu>System</guimenu> Menu
zh: <guimenu>系统</guimenu>菜单

en: Choose <application>Help</application>
zh: 选择<application>帮助</application>

en: Command Line
zh: 命令行

en: Execute the following command: <command>yelp</command>
zh: 执行下列命令：<command>yelp</command>

en: Interface
zh: 界面

en: When you start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>, you will see the following window appear.
zh: 当您启动 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>时，您将看到下列窗口。

en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> Window
zh: <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>窗口

en: <placeholder-1/><application>Yelp Help Browser</application> contains the following elements in <xref linkend="fig-yelp-window"/>
zh: <placeholder-1/><application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>包含下列元素，如<xref linkend="fig-yelp-window"/>所示

en: Menubar
zh: 菜单栏

en: File
zh: 文件

en: Edit
zh: 编辑

en: Go
zh: 转到

en: Bookmarks
zh: 书签

en: Use this menu to Add Bookmark(s), or Edit Bookmark(s).
zh: 使用此菜单添加书签或编辑书签。

en: Help
zh: 帮助

en: Toolbar
zh: 工具栏

en: Back
zh: 后退

en: Use this button to navigate back in your document history.
zh: 使用此按钮在您的文档历史中后退。

en: Forward
zh: 前进

en: Help Topics
zh: 帮助主题

en: Browser Pane
zh: 浏览器面板

en: Using Yelp
zh: 使用 Yelp

en: Open a Document
zh: 打开文档

en: Open a New Window
zh: 打开新窗口

en: To open a new window:
zh: 要打开新窗口：

en: About This Document
zh: 关于此文档

en: Print a Page
zh: 打印页面

en: Print a Document
zh: 打印文档

en: To print an entire document:
zh: 要打印整个文档：

en: Close a Window
zh: 关闭窗口

en: Set Preferences
zh: 设定首选项

en: <placeholder-1/>A window will appear that looks like <xref linkend="yelp-preferences"/>:
zh: <placeholder-1/>将会出现如<xref linkend="yelp-preferences"/>所示的窗口：

en: GNOME Documentation Project
zh: GNOME 文档项目

en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">link</ulink> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh: 对于本文档的复制、分发和/或修改必须遵循自由软件基金会 (Free Software Foundation) 发布的 GNU 自由文档许可证 (GFDL) 版本 1.1 或更高版本，该许可证没有固定的部分、没有封面和背页文本。您可以在此<ulink type="help" url="ghelp:fdl">链接</ulink>上或在随本手册一起分发的 COPYING-DOCS 文件中找到 GFDL 的副本。

en: This manual is part of a collection of GNOME manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
zh: 本手册是在 GFDL 许可之下分发的 GNOME 手册集合的一部分。如果想要单独分发此手册，可以在手册中添加该许可证的一份副本然后分发，如该许可证的第 6 部分所述。

en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any GNOME documentation, and the members of the GNOME Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
zh: 各个公司使用的许多用于区别它们产品和服务的名称都声明为商标。在所有的 GNOME 文档以及 GNOME 文档项目的成员中，这些名称都是以全大写字母或首字母大写显示，从而表明它们是商标。

en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND
zh: 文档按“原样”提供，不提供任何明示或暗示的保证，包括但不限于：文档或文档的修改版本没有适销性方面的缺陷、适合特定目的的适用性，以及没有侵权行为。您将自行承担本文档以及文档修改版本的质量、准确性以及性能方面的风险。如果任何文档或文档修改版本存在缺陷，您（而不是最初的编写者、作者或撰写人）将承担所有必需的服务、维修或更正的费用。此免责声明是本许可证的重要组成部分。如果不接受此免责声明，那么您就没有权利使用任何文档或文档的修改版本；并且

en: UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
zh: 无论在任何情况以及在任何法律理论下，本文档或文档修改版本的作者、最初的编写者、任何撰写人或任何分发者，或者任意这些方的任何提供者都不对任何人由于使用本文档或文档修改版本引起或带来的任何直接的、间接的、特殊的、偶然的或继发的损失承担任何民事（包括疏忽）、合同或其它方面的责任，这些损失包括但不限于信誉损失、工作停止、计算机失败或故障，或任何以及所有其它损失或由此引发的或与之相关的损失，即使这些方已被告知存在出现此类损失的可能性时也是如此。

en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <placeholder-1/>
zh: 本文档以及文档的修改版本都是在遵循 GNU 自由文档许可证的条款下提供，这表示具有以下含义：<placeholder-1/>

en: GNOME Documentation Team
zh: GNOME 文档团队

en: GNOME 2.8 Desktop User Guide V2.8
zh: GNOME 2.8 桌面用户指南 V2.8

en: September 2004
zh: 2004年9月

en: GNOME 2.4 Desktop User Guide V2.7
zh: GNOME 2.4 桌面用户指南 V2.7

en: September 2003
zh: 2003年9月

en: GNOME 2.4 Desktop User Guide V2.6
zh: GNOME 2.4 桌面用户指南 V2.6

en: August 2003
zh: 2003年8月

en: GNOME 2.2.1 Desktop User Guide V2.5
zh: GNOME 2.2.1 桌面用户指南 V2.5

en: March 2003
zh: 2003年3月

en: GNOME 2.2 Desktop User Guide V2.4
zh: GNOME 2.2 桌面用户指南 V2.4

en: January 2003
zh: 2003年1月

en: GNOME 2.0 Desktop User Guide V2.3
zh: GNOME 2.0 桌面用户指南 V2.3

en: October 2002
zh: 2002年10月

en: GNOME 2.0 Desktop User Guide V2.2
zh: GNOME 2.0 桌面用户指南 V2.2

en: August 2002
zh: 2002年8月

en: GNOME 2.0 Desktop User Guide V2.1
zh: GNOME 2.0 桌面用户指南 V2.1

en: GNOME 2.0 Desktop User Guide V1.0
zh: GNOME 2.0 桌面用户指南 V1.0

en: May 2002
zh: 2002年5月

en: This manual describes version 2.14 of the GNOME desktop.
zh: 此手册描述了 GNOME 用户桌面的 2.14 版本。

en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the GNOME desktop or this manual, follow the directions in the <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME Feedback Page</ulink>.
zh: 要报告关于 Rhythmbox 音乐播放器或本手册的错误或提出建议，请遵循 <ulink url="ghelp:gnome-feedback" type="help">GNOME 反馈页</ulink>中的指导。
