release-notes - en to zh translation catalogue (53 entries)

en: Internationalization
zh: 國際化

en: Chinese (Hong Kong)
zh: 中文 (香港)

en: Persian
zh: 波斯語

en: Supported languages: <placeholder-1/>
zh: 支援的語言：<placeholder-1/>

en: Many other languages are partially supported, with more than half of their strings translated.
zh: 很多其他的語言也有部分的支援，其字句翻譯的數量也已超過半數。

en: Looking Forward to GNOME 2.18
zh: 展望 GNOME 2.18

en: Naturally, development doesn't stop with GNOME 2.16. Six months from the day that GNOME 2.16 is released GNOME 2.18 will follow and build on the fantastic base of its predecessor.
zh: 一般而言，開發工作不會在 GNOME 2.16 停止。在釋出 GNOME 2.16 的六個月後就會釋出 GNOME 2.18，它將承接並建立在前一版的美好基礎之上。

en: Things to look forward to in GNOME 2.18 include:
zh: GNOME 2.18 將帶來的改變有：

en: Upgrade bugzilla.gnome.org to Bugzilla 3.0.
zh: 將 bugzilla.gnome.org 網站升級為 Bugzilla 3.0。

en: Change Bug-Buddy to work with any Bugzilla 3.0+ bugtracker (if possible)
zh: 更改 Bug-buddy，使之能夠盡量配合 Bugzilla 3.0 或以上。

en: More on the development roadmap of GNOME 2.18 will appear shortly as development starts getting under way. Watch for details on our <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/unstable/">development page</ulink>.
zh: 關於 GNOME 2.18 開發路線圖的更多資料會在開發工作起跑後不久出現。可以在我們的 <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/unstable/">development page</ulink> 中看到詳細的情形。

en: Get Involved
zh: 參與

en: Helping GNOME is a rewarding, satisfying, and positive experience. You will join with hundreds of dedicated enthusiasts from all walks of life and places on the globe. Skilled and motivated contributors to GNOME may find new doors and opportunities open for them in the form of recognition, speaking appearances, and gainful employment.
zh: 協助 GNOME 是很有價值、令人滿足而正向的經驗。您將加入來自世界各地數以百計的志工中。深具技能及積極的貢獻者可能在 GNOME 中發現新的方向與機會，像是表揚、演講或正式工作的形式。

en: Your contribution to GNOME can be as simple as filing good bug reports in our bug tracking system, Bugzilla. The <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/simple-bug-guide.cgi">simple bug assistant</ulink> will be able to guide you through filing your first bugs with us. Become a <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/friends/">Friend of GNOME</ulink> to help us move forward.
zh: 作為一位使用者，您對 GNOME 要有貢獻只須在我們的錯誤追蹤系統，Bugzilla 中填寫有助益的錯誤報告。<ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/simple-bug-guide.cgi">簡易錯誤回報助理</ulink>可以指導您為我們完成您的第一份錯誤回報。您也可能會考慮加入我們的 <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/bugsquad/">Bugsquad</ulink>，一個程式錯誤管理者的團隊，負責鑑別並將一般錯誤分類，以協助開發者。您或您的工作也都能成為 <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/friends/">GNOME 之友</ulink>。

en: A lot of exciting progress is being made daily in our active developer groups - accessibility, documentation, usability, translation, web, testing, graphics, performance, desktop and platform development.
zh: 對開發者而言，在我們積極的開發團隊中每天都有許多令人興奮的進展─無障礙功能、文件、實用性、翻譯、網頁、測試工作、美工、效能、桌面及平臺的開發等。

en: Join us today and <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome">see what a difference you can make</ulink>.
zh: <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome">今天就加入我們</ulink>並看看您能做什麼樣的改變。

en: Usability improvements
zh: 改進實用性

en: Change file permissions comfortably
zh: 快捷地更改檔案權限

en: Sometimes it's necessary to change the file permissions of everything within a certain folder. The Nautilus File Manager now supports this by right-clicking a folder and selecting <menuchoice><guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem><guibutton>Permissions</guibutton></menuchoice>.
zh: 有時我們需要變更某個資料夾中所有檔案的權限。Nautilus 檔案總管現在可以做得到了，方法是在資料夾上按滑鼠右鍵，然後選擇<menuchoice><guimenuitem>屬性</guimenuitem><guibutton>權限</guibutton></menuchoice>。

en: Simplified bug reporting
zh: 回報錯誤程序簡化

en: Upgrade to GTK+ 2.10
zh: 升級至 GTK+ 2.10

en: GNOME 2.16 now depends on GTK+ 2.10, making use of many improvements that were made available by <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/ProjectRidley">Project Ridley</ulink>; an effort to consolidate a number of GNOME libraries into GTK+.
zh: GNOME 2.16 現在需要 GTK+ 2.10 才可以運作，因為它使用了許多由 <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/ProjectRidley">Project Ridley</ulink> 所帶來的改善的地方。Project Ridley 是一個將一部份 GNOME 函式庫整合至 GTK+ 的計劃。

en: This also marks the start of deprecating the previously used libraries <emphasis>libgnomeprint</emphasis> and <emphasis>libgnomeprintui</emphasis>: External projects are encouraged to use the new functionality provided by GTK+ 2.10.
zh: 這樣也標示了 <emphasis>libgnomeprint</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>libgnomeprintui</emphasis> 兩個函式庫將會被淘汰；GNOME 以外的軟體也建議使用 GTK+ 2.10 提供的新功能。

en: The file chooser dialog has also been improved: the location entry (previously opened by using <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo>) has been integrated and the dialog as a whole remains responsive even when performing time-consuming file operations.
zh: 用來選擇檔案的對話方塊也得到改善：用來直接輸入路徑的輸入欄以往是要按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo> 才會顯示的，但現在已整合至對話方塊之內，即使是進行耗時的檔案操作，對話方塊仍能快速作出反應。

en: Additionally, software written in C# can be proposed as new modules for later GNOME releases. However, existing GNOME modules need to go through the proposal process again if they gain a new dependency on GTK# and/or Mono.
zh: 另外，以 C# 寫成的軟體可以提議包括在日後的 GNOME 版本內。不過，如果是現有的軟體，本來由不需要用 GTK# / Mono 變成需要時，也要重新進行整個提名過程。

en: New Bug-buddy backend
zh: 新的 Bug-buddy 背景引擎

en: GNOME's bug reporting tool, <application>Bug-buddy</application>, now uses an XML-RPC protocol and no longer requires that the user have <application>sendmail</application> installed. As a result of this change, projects using <application>Bug-buddy</application> must have the correct information in their application's <filename>.desktop</filename> file.
zh: GNOME 的錯誤回報工具 <application>Bug-buddy</application> 現在改為使用 XML-RPC 協定，使用者就不需要在系統上安裝 <application>sendmail</application>。這個改變帶來的影響是，所有使用 <application>Bug-buddy</application> 來回報錯誤的程式都要在它們的 <filename>.desktop</filename> 檔案中加上正確的資訊。

en: The previous way to create bug reports (<application>sendmail</application> method) will still be supported for one year. After that, users of old <application>Bug-Buddy</application> versions won't be able to file bug reports anymore.
zh: 使用者還可以在一年內用以往的方式回報錯誤（即採用 <application>sendmail</application>）。一年後，舊版本 <application>Bug-Buddy</application> 的使用者就不能再回報錯誤。

en: Unicode 5.0 support
zh: Unicode 5.0 支援

en: Due to the lack of active maintainership, the themes <emphasis>Grand-Canyon</emphasis>, <emphasis>Ocean-Dream</emphasis>, <emphasis>Simple</emphasis>, <emphasis>Smokey-Blue</emphasis>, and <emphasis>Traditional</emphasis> were removed. Likewise, the <emphasis>Lighthouseblue</emphasis> and <emphasis>Metal</emphasis> theme engines were removed as well.
zh: 因為缺乏人手維護，<emphasis>Grand-Canyon</emphasis>, <emphasis>Ocean-Dream</emphasis>, <emphasis>Simple</emphasis>, <emphasis>Smokey-Blue</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>Traditional</emphasis> 這幾個佈景主題已經刪除。類似地，<emphasis>Lighthouseblue</emphasis> 和 <emphasis>Metal</emphasis> 佈景主題引擎也被刪除。

en: The screenreader <application>Gnopernicus</application> has been replaced by <application>Orca</application>.
zh: 畫面閱讀器 <application>Gnopernicus</application> 已經由 <application>Orca</application> 所取代。

en: Feature Enhancements
zh: 加強功能

en: Enhanced menu editing
zh: 加強選單編輯功能

en: Menu editing just got even more easier. The old menu editor is replaced with a new one, <application>Alacarte</application>, which is already known to Ubuntu users. Whether you want new menus, new items or separators: Alcarte makes it easier to make changes, and adapt the menu to your liking.
zh: 現在編輯選單變得更容易。舊的選單編輯器已經被新的 <application>Alacarte</application> 所取代，相信 Ubuntu 用戶已經知道它的存在。無論是新的選單、選單項目還是分隔線，Alacarte 都能夠更輕易製作出來，令選單更切合您的個人喜好。

en: Finer control of your disk space
zh: 控制硬碟用量

en: <application>Totem</application>, the GNOME video player has new support for reading and writing XSPF playlists, an <ulink url="http://www.xspf.org/">open standard allowing people to share playlists</ulink>.
zh: <application>Totem</application>（GNOME 的影片播放器）新加入了讀寫 XSPF 播放清單的功能。<ulink url="http://www.xspf.org/">XSPF</ulink> 是一個公開的標準，可以讓使用者將播放清單分享出來。

en: You can now spot password-protected files in archives more easily due to an new emblem shown for these files.
zh: 您可以更容易留意到有密碼保護的壓縮檔，因為現在這些檔案都會加上一個特殊的圖章。

en: You can now preview a screensaver in fullscreen.
zh: 您可以在全螢幕模式下預覽螢幕保護程式的效果。

en: Advanced 3D effects
zh: 先進的立體效果

en: Additionally, the icon theme was also cleared up: many application icons are now shipped with their applications, making it easier to use them from other desktops environments than GNOME. Many icons are also scalable now, meaning you can now change their size on your desktop and they still look good! GNOME's default meta-theme has also gone through a clean-up.
zh: 另外，圖示佈景也整理過；現在許多軟體都包括了自己的圖示，即使桌面環境不是 GNOME 也很容易使用這些圖示。很多圖示變成了可縮放的版本，即是說您可以隨時變更它們的大小，但顯示圖示的品質不會變差！GNOME 的預設整體佈景也一樣整理過。

en: GNOME 2.16 Release Notes
zh: GNOME 2.16 發行公告

en: GNOME Foundation
zh: GNOME 基金會

en: About GNOME
zh: 關於 GNOME

en: GNOME 2.16 is the latest version of the GNOME Desktop; a popular, multi-platform desktop environment for <productname>Linux</productname>, <productname>UNIX</productname> and other platforms. Based on Free and Open Source Software, GNOME provides all of the common tools computer users have come to expect of a modern computing environment, as well as a flexible and powerful platform for software developers.
zh: GNOME 2.16 是最新版本的 GNOME 桌面；它是一套廣受歡迎，且適用於 <productname>Linux</productname>、<productname>UNIX</productname> 與其他平臺的跨平臺桌面環境。以自由與開放原始碼軟體為基礎，GNOME 提供了電腦使用者對現代電腦環境所期望的所有常用工具，對軟體開發者而言也是具有彈性而強力的平臺。

en: If you're already familiar with GNOME, you may want to skip ahead and read <xref linkend="rnfrontpage"/>, <xref linkend="rnfeatures"/> and <xref linkend="rnusability"/>.
zh: 如果您已經很熟悉 GNOME，可以略過這裡直接閱讀 <xref linkend="rnusers"/>、 <xref linkend="rnadmins"/> 與 <xref linkend="rndevelopers"/>。

en: The GNOME Desktop
zh: GNOME 桌面

en: The GNOME Desktop is released every six months with many new features, improvements, "bug" fixes and translations. GNOME 2.16 continues this tradition and includes many interesting new features and fixes for hundreds of reported bugs. To learn more about GNOME and the qualities that distinguish it from other computer desktop environments (like usability, accessibility, internationalization and freedom) visit the <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/about">About GNOME</ulink> page on our website.
zh: GNOME 桌面每六個月就會釋出一次並且帶來新的功能、改善以往功能、程式錯誤的修正和翻譯。GNOME 2.16 延續了這個傳統，包含了許多有趣的新功能與大量的錯誤修正。要獲取更多關於 GNOME 的資訊及比較它與其他電腦桌面環境的品質（像實用性、無障礙功能、國際化與自由度）請參訪我們網站的「<ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/about">關於 GNOME</ulink>」頁面。

en: The GNOME 2.16 release contains all of the applications needed to provide basic user functionality including system menus, file management, web browsing and email. It also includes lots of common accessories like a calculator, dictionary, document reader, image viewer, multimedia player, text editor and UNIX terminal emulator. Thanks to its excellent developer platform, many other excellent Free and Open Source applications are also available for GNOME, included but not limited to <ulink url="http://www.abisource.com/"><application>Abiword</application></ulink>, a fully featured word processor; <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/projects/gnumeric/"><application>Gnumeric</application></ulink>, a powerful spreadsheeting application; <ulink url="http://www.gimp.org/"><application>the GNU Image Manipulation Program</application></ulink>, a popular image editor similar to Photoshop; and <ulink url="http://www.inkscape.org/"><application>Inkscape</application></ulink>, a flexible vector graphics application. You can find out about these and other great GNOME applications from the <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/projects/">GNOME Project Listing</ulink> or <ulink url="http://gnomefiles.org">GNOMEfiles.org</ulink>.
zh: GNOME 2.16 包含了提供基本使用者功能所需的所有應用程式，有系統選單、檔案管理、網頁瀏覽與電子郵件。它也包含許多常見的附屬程式如計算機、字典、文件閱讀器、圖片瀏覽程式、多媒體播放器、文字編輯器與 UNIX 終端機模擬器。感謝它優良的開發者平臺，許多其他極好的自由與開放原始碼應用程式也有給 GNOME 使用的版本，包括(但不只這些) <ulink url="http://www.abisource.com/"><application>Abiword</application></ulink>，一個全功能的文字處理器；<ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/projects/gnumeric/"><application>Gnumeric</application></ulink>，一個強力的試算表應用程式；<ulink url="http://www.gimp.org/"><application>GNU 圖形處理程式(GIMP)</application></ulink>，一個廣受歡迎，類似 Photoshop 的圖片編輯器；還有 <ulink url="http://www.inkscape.org/"><application>Inkscape</application></ulink>，一個可變向量圖形應用程式。您可以在 <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/projects/">GNOME 專案列表</ulink> 或 <ulink url="http://gnomefiles.org">GNOMEfiles.org</ulink> 找到這些或其他很棒的 GNOME 應用程式。

en: GNOME 2.16 includes all of the improvements made in GNOME 2.14 and earlier. You can learn more about the changes that happened in GNOME 2.14 from its <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/2.14/notes/">release notes</ulink>.
zh: GNOME 2.16 包含了 GNOME 2.14 及更早的版本中所有的改進。您可以從 GNOME 2.14 的<ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/2.14/notes/">發行公告</ulink>中知道它有哪些改變。

en: GNOME is part of the GNU Project. GNOME is proud of being and supporting <ulink url="http://www.fsf.org/philosophy/free-sw.html">Free Software</ulink>.
zh: GNOME 是 GNU 計畫的一部份。GNOME 以成為並支援<ulink url="http://www.fsf.org/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由軟體</ulink>為傲。

en: Credits
zh: 鳴謝

en: These release notes were compiled by Vincent Untz, Quim Gil, SegPhault, John Williams and Brent Smith with extensive help from the GNOME community. On behalf of the community, we give our warmest thanks to the developers and contributors who made this GNOME release possible.
zh: 這些 release notes 是由 Vincent Untz、Quim Gil、SegPhault、John Williams 和 Brent Smith 編輯，以及來自 GNOME 社群的大力協助。謹代表社群，我們對令這次 GNOME 版本順利發行的開發者與貢獻者致以萬二分感謝。

en: This work may be freely translated into any language. If you wish to translate it into your language, please contact the <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/gtp/">GNOME Translation Project</ulink>.
zh: 這項工作可以被自由的翻譯為任何語言。如果您想要把它翻譯為您的語言，請連絡 <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/gtp/">GNOME 翻譯計畫</ulink>。
